You know you’re a type geek when…

In my bedroom I only have two posters. Some young boys decorate their rooms with big glossy pictures of football teams, plaster their walls with photos of rock bands or topless women. Me, I’ve got two small pieces of paper each printed in a single colour with virtually no imagery, just type.

One is a print of the world famous Keep Calm And Carry On poster, a present from Andrew who I went to Nepal with.

keep calm in bed

The second arrived via the postman today, a limited edition screenprint from Because Studio, which I saw on FormFiftyFive and got a bit over excited and bought one (damn you Paypal for your ease of purchase). It’s actually part of a set of two, but they’re all sold out now!

this poster is half full

Nerd with an orange-wallpapered bedroom, I may be, but I love it.

2 Responses to “You know you’re a type geek when…”


  1. 1 markvidler October 23, 2009 at 3:54 pm

    I thought about getting that screen print from Because studio but decided on a topless woman poster instead!

  2. 2 hedoesdesign October 26, 2009 at 9:54 pm

    you could always combine the two like this I AM A GEEK!


Leave a Reply

HedoesFlickr

HedoesTwitter

  • RT @samjohnbeck: iOS 11 is a mix of thick and thin glyphs. I made this uniform set for MacStories which was inspired by the Apple Music app… 1 day ago
  • Thanks to @BegumNadiya and her new cooking show we've been forced into making 9pm cheese on toast snacks! 1 week ago

