Fun in the city

i'll be there (probably)

This is a prologue to a lovely day out I’m having tomorrow. I’m venturing out of Norfolk and heading down to the big smoke (smog) of London. I’m visiting the New Blood show and also staying up past my bed time for the 8×8 conference and I’m counting on coming home thoroughly drenched in inspiration.

This will be my third year at New Blood, once as an impressionable student, once as a highly strung undergraduate, and now once as a fully fledged designer. I’m really looking forward to seeing what this year’s bunch have come up with, especially since I had a bit of a preview at Norwich University College for the Creative Arts (not part of where I went to despite the same names) degree shows last week. Bit heavy on the branding but I’m expecting great things. Also according to all the usual blogs, Bath Spa are again worth a look.

The speakers at the 8×8 are top draw as well, the two guys who run It’sNiceThat, the guy who did the new coin designs for the Royal Mint, and a lad from Airside. I freakin’ love Airside’s work.

All in all I’m excited as I’ve been about anything in ages!

Probably should go and have a lie down…

0 Responses to “Fun in the city”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

HedoesFlickr

The Nikoli

Church by night

A snowy island

More Photos

HedoesTwitter

  • @feejin Sort of glad it's not just here but still disappointed I have to lock me bike outside like a common pigeon 21 hours ago
  • RT @NHSMillion: Which policy for giving the NHS the extra money it desperately needs appeals to you more? Please RT to increase sample siz… 1 day ago

